Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Two students in foreground talking in front of Farmingdale's Bunche Plaza fountain on a beautiful spring day.
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Student Government Association

Contact Information

Student Government Association
Messiah R. Gaymon SR, President

Conklin Hall
Phone: 631-794-6511
Email: fscsga@farmingdale.edu

RamCentral logo

Visit RamCentral to check out our student organizations in one convenient place on your laptop, tablet, or phone.

Student Government Association

Welcome to Farmingdale State College Student Government Association, we are the unified voice of the student body. We serve to provide an active, diverse, and safe campus community that enriches the learning experience for Undergraduate and Graduate students alike. We recommend policies and procedures, which serve to support and broaden the intellectual, social, cultural, and political needs of our constituents.

We oversee the fair disbursement of collected student activity funds, as well as work closely with student organizations to provide vivacious, fun, and educational events on campus. There are approximately 70 student organizations and organizations on campus funded by the SGA. These student organizations consist of academic, cultural/religious, fraternities and sororities, performing arts, recreational, social awareness, and special interest groups. Students can join organizations to take advantage of amazing networking opportunities, confirm career choice, take advantage of leadership opportunities, learn new skills, sharpen old skills, and develop lifelong friendships.

2018-2019 Executive Board

Messiah R Gaymon Sr
Jahad Hoyte
Vice President
William Escobar
Mary Victoria


2018-2019 Senate

Senator for School of Arts and Sciences
Genesis Concepcion
Bryan Finazzo
Sam Nicholson
Senator for the School of Business
Don Mahaili
Sam Nicholson

Senator for School of Engineering and Technology
Marc LaRoche-Victor
Cristian Franco
Senator for School of Health Sciences
Nepxy Mendez


Senator for Student Body at Large
Tahj Armonds
Wilmar Arredondo
Santa Catalano
Jennifer Diaz
Andy Espejo
Mariely Olivo
Natalie Rodgers
Masters Program
Daniel Palo